Skip to content

Sweet Anticipation

April 18, 2012

She gasped, looking down at the massive cardboard box, a gleeful expression on her face.  What was in this box? Was it a gift from an admirer? Was it–

She grabbed the scissors, and tore through the tape.  Another box was sealed inside, only succeeding in frustrating her further.  She was so excited, she could hardly stand it!

What is it that this young woman has received in the mail? What could be in this box?

Ah! The red paint gleamed under the sunlight.  The metallic surfaces clinked musically together.

Happily, she reached inside and extracted the shiny new items–

“Oh boy! My 3-ton jack stands have arrived!”

Okay, so it wasn’t what you expected.

Diamonds are not a girl’s best friend.

List of items that are a girl’s best friend:

Jack stands

Power tools

Impact wrenches

Socket sets

And anything with engine grease on it.

What can I say? I’m easy to please.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2012 10:14 am

    Rosy

    What a blog!
    Lovely step by step Mechanics
    You rock
    Though my aunts are into mechanics. My Toyota’s handle is broken….I still can’t get hooked
    I just love that you are here. : )

    Waywardspirit

    • November 28, 2012 10:17 am

      Thanks so much for stopping by! I still haven’t had time to write the follow-up article, but I will as soon as I can. Take care, and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

